The YF-19: Some Materials

By this point I’m pretty much where I was when I tossed out the first YF-19 model. Which is exciting because the Deja Vu feeling stopped and I was now in fresh ground!

October 24 - underside parts

October 24 – underside parts

Also my screens started to get a bit darker, maybe because I wasn’t moving the lights much before hitting render, so I decided this would be a good time to put a provisional color material on the fuselage and separate darker metallic areas from lighter ones, even get some reds around!

October 26 - Color materials and wingtip lights

October 26 – Color materials and wingtip lights

1026-2I continued getting more and more detailed parts in, like the lower stabilizers, the intake covers for when the plane becomes mecha, the landing lights on the sides and the crystal red sensor-or-whatever-it-is (I haven’t found info about it yet) that it has on the sides of the nose.

The bigger areas were pretty much done; now it was a matter of filling the blanks and getting ready to deal with the best part of this plane to me personally: the cockpit!

But first, some GERWALK fun!

But first, some GERWALK fun!

About Eduardo

I'm some dude with a huge love for animation and film. I've been working in TV animation for the past 6 years in New Zealand. I love dragons, pointy metal things that can cut dragons, and flight simulators.
This entry was posted in Blender Modelling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

