The YF-19: Co-pilot seat cover

I’m liking the way this is looking!

November 21 - RIO cockpit cover

November 21 – RIO cockpit cover

The cockpit cover is an ingenious way to turn the YF-19 from a single-seat plane to a two-seated one. They never explain if that cover gets taken out, comes from the back of the cockpit or what, so I’m gonna asume it’s hidden behind the second seat (which then would have to be half-hidden because it’s lower than the front seat). None of this matters because anime magic, and also because I’m not planning on having Yang Neumann seated behind Isamu for my project, so I’ll just leave it there and if needed, I can always duplicate the seat.

The Arcadia toy here shows the two-seat configuration

The Arcadia toy here shows the two-seat configuration…

While here it's the single seat config

While here it’s the single seat config

Having decided on the area that the pilot is going to take, I kept increasing the resolution on the seat and console.

November 22 - More details added to the seat and console

November 22 – More details added to the seat and console

Finally, I got to play a bit with some lights to try and emulate the afterburner effect, here’s the first try:

1122-2

 

About Eduardo

I'm some dude with a huge love for animation and film. I've been working in TV animation for the past 6 years in New Zealand. I love dragons, pointy metal things that can cut dragons, and flight simulators.
This entry was posted in Blender Modelling, The YF-19 Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

