The YF-19: Mr. Loses-It

It’s looking great so far! I’ve got some resizing done on the gun to match the Hasegawa model better, and even played with trying to match some shots and see how close I’m getting to it:

yf19-exterior-underside

1211-3The overall shape is getting close, and even with fairly different cameras the resemblance is neat! I just noticed the gun is a lot wider, though… will fix that shortly.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERASo I’m guessing from now on it’s just small det…

December 12- Details on the gunpod

4485968272_bc4e691d6a_z333…….

1211-2whoopsWhen did this….?

 

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

1210-2WHAT.

1210-2whoops

 

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻

About Eduardo

I'm some dude with a huge love for animation and film. I've been working in TV animation for the past 6 years in New Zealand. I love dragons, pointy metal things that can cut dragons, and flight simulators.
This entry was posted in Blender Modelling, The YF-19 Project and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The YF-19: Mr. Loses-It

  1. Rhys Hanan says:

    Great work man. I really like the top two images … the silhouette and detail is working fabtastic. Matches the reference very well too. In the last image there’s some “grainy” or dirty look in at the back by the boosters … is it intensional? If its ambient occlusion you may want to look at increasing the resolution.

    • Eduardo says:

      That’s the result of me not knowing a peanut about Blender’s Cycles render engine. I think there’s a particle amount slider somewhere in the AO window to increase the resolution and reduce the graininess, but I haven’t done much research on it yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

