Blender character and animations

My previous character in Blender, Don Chicharito, needed a pal/archinemesis to play with. So I created Don Salchichon. This was mostly to understand how to create a functional IK/FK system for arms, how to make bending architectures for bones using constraints, and I also learned how to make animations that become driven keys! This means I can animate the landing gear of my YF-19 deploying, and then just make a slider that animates the whole thing without having to deal directly with it. That’s awesome!

I had the chance to do some basic animation with this character while testing the rig. I’ll upload a behind the scenes of the internal rig soon!

About Eduardo

I'm some dude with a huge love for animation and film. I've been working in TV animation for the past 6 years in New Zealand. I love dragons, pointy metal things that can cut dragons, and flight simulators.
This entry was posted in Blender Modelling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

