Human Tutorial – Head

Happy end of 2016! Before we wrap this up and go get drunk, I’m uploading (at last!) what I’ve been up to these past few weeks, while moving to a new country and not even having Internet at home, I found a way to continue my Blender training. From a nice tutorial called Blenderella, I began learning topology and modelling methodologies for human figures. So I’ll be uploading my process in this tutorial and later on, when I get the whole topology mystery figured out, I’ll begin the new project for my YF-19 film: Isamu Alva Dyson.

isamu_alva_dyson_3565

It was the 90s, so we were in that awkward moment in History when we couldn’t quite figure out why, but mullets were both fashionable and terrible at the same time.

161206

December 6 – Modelling begins

161209

December 9 – Adding eyeballs

161212

December 12 – Refining eyelids

161213

December 13 – Modelling forehead, chin and cheeks

161214

December 14 – Finishing up the face, extending the mesh to complete the head

161219

December 19 – The process so far

161219-2161219-3

About Eduardo

I'm some dude with a huge love for animation and film. I've been working in TV animation for the past 6 years in New Zealand. I love dragons, pointy metal things that can cut dragons, and flight simulators.
This entry was posted in Blender Modelling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

